My Mantra

I guess it is time to write an update to my situation. In January, I told my refusing cheater that we would be divorcing, and I hope it will be a peaceful process. She did not believe me. However, the divorce has been filed, and she has an attorney now.

Sometimes, I still feel guilty. I know it is because I have strong codependent tendencies. I have to constantly remind myself that I was not put on this earth to cater to her every demand. I also remind myself of the incredibly cruel things she said to me, and how she demanded that I do whatever she wanted.

So I came up with a mantra that reminds me why I am going forward. Whenever I feel doubts, I say, “She is cruel, abusive and sexually unfaithful.” It helps me to regain my emotional balance.

2 thoughts on “My Mantra

Leave a Reply

